Gourmet Popcorn at Home

popped corn

We’ve been buying those gourmet flavored popcorns recently. And you know me, anything expensive is generally overrated. Like gourmet popcorn. So I decided to make some, or at least copy some. None of the website featured instructions on how to get that sweet salty taste that I so like in popcorn now. Except for a bit of a trivia that the popcorns are baked (to dry them out more, I suppose) after mixing it all up.

Early in the morning, I popped popcorn and decided to coat in both caramel and salt and parmesan cheese. Which is what I thought most of the popcorns I like are made of. So I made some hard crack sugar syrup with sugar and water and poured over the popcorn in the pans. Then I sprinkled it with salt and cheese.

Verdict? Not great. More of “pwede na” (so-so). But this won’t be the last attempt!

Flavored popcorn

2 thoughts on “Gourmet Popcorn at Home

Leave a comment