Chesa, Egg Fruit, Sapote, Tiessa, Canistel

Fruit :)
Fruit 🙂 my nails look decent enough to post this 🙂 

I asked mom to get me fruits from the supermarket (in my attempt at trying to eat better, which I am failing at) and one of the things she included is chesa. Not all are familiar with this fruit. Even in our household, I may have eaten this twice, one out of curiosity, and the second one was this one. But I like it. It’s very pungent, with the smell of a sweeter durian (enough to turn people away). The seeds are huge brown blobs 🙂

Waxy
Waxy

 

With huge seeds
With huge seeds

The fruit itself is sweet. But very waxy, which is to why it is called called fruit (akin to the egg yolk). It crumbles with a bit of pressure, and would easily make a good mash of fruit.

This fruit is not as popular as other local fruits, but I like it. Will most probably include more of this in my diet! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Chesa, Egg Fruit, Sapote, Tiessa, Canistel

  1. Greetings! I’ve been following your blog for a long time
    now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout
    out from Porter Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!

  2. When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now
    each time a comment is added I get three emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Thanks a lot!

Leave a comment