Khun Caesar’s Thai Kitchen Pad Thai

Tarp 🙂

 I was feeling ravenous while in the Sunday Legaspi (apparently used to be called San Lorenzo market) market. But I couldn’t decide on what item to get and finally, after, maybe 5 rounds of going around, I settled on the pad thai.

I have tried making pad thai, a bit unsuccesful at that. It was borderline okay, but not really brilliant. I decided to watch someone who was selling pad thai cook it so I can at least find ideas on how to cook mine. 🙂

Mr. Cheffy 🙂

 He was cooking for 4 servings, I later found out. Tons of diced onions were sauteed topped with some eggs.

3 eggs for 4 orders

 This was then topped with diced fried tofu and something I couldn’t figure out. Plus spring onion, copious amounts of noodles and lots of mung bean sprouts. Then the seasonings followed, which I am assuming were the following: fish sauce, lime juice and some vinegar and possibly some water too.

With tofu, nuts and green onion

 Then the shrimp was heated with more water. Scooped in a styro package lined with foil, topped with nuts and something else.  And ta dah!

Comments? I liked the texture of the noodles. A bit of slushy slippery properly coated with the sauce which made it flavorful. But the sharp vinegary taste was to strong for me. :s I wasn’t too keen on that. And just a suggestion, use smaller shrimp, or have the option to dice the shrimps to spread it into thenoodles. 🙂 Or maybe even just half it along the spine so there’s a cuter presentation and feeling of  shrimp heaven all over.

Noodles in a pack 🙂
A chopstick full of noodles 🙂

 At P195, price seems okay. And I actually have some brilliant ideas to try when I make my next try 🙂

Leave a comment